Happy new year everyone. Te Pou offices are now open for 2021. 

Happy new year everyone. Te Pou offices are now open for 2021. 

Organisations supporting Equally Well

More than 100 organisations from across the health, mental health, addiction and social care sectors have made a formal commitment to Equally Well.

A formal commitment means an organisation acknowledges this lack of equity and is committed to taking action in their area of influence to improve physical health among people experiencing mental health and addiction issues.

To show your organisation’s support for Equally Well, please read the consensus position paper and email Helen Lockett with the name of your organisation, and confirmation that you have the authority to give formal commitment.

Equally Well awards








Equally Well supporters

Acupuncture for Mental Health (AMH)

Alcohol & Other Drugs Provider Collaborative

Anxiety New Zealand Trust

Arataki Ministries Limited

Auckland District Health Board

AUT Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences - Te Ara Hauora A Pūtaiao

Balance Whanganui

Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Beth-Shean Trust

Blueprint for learning

Brave Hearts NZ

Cancer Society

Canterbury Clinical Network

Canterbury District Health Board

Capital and Coast District Health Board

Capri Sanctuary

CareNZ Manaaki Aotearoa

CHAMP Counties Manukau Mental Health and Addictions Partnership

Changing Minds NZ

Child Poverty Action Group Inc (CPAG)

Christchurch Primary Health Organisation

College of Nurses Aotearoa NZ Inc

Comcare Charitable Trusty

Community Energy Network

Community Housing Aotearoa

Council of Medical Colleges in New Zealand

Counties Manukau District Health Board

Dayspring Trust

DHB Family Whanau Advisor group 

Ember Korowai Takitini

Emerge Aotearoa

Equip moemoea ngā wawata

Gateway Housing Trust

General Practice New Zealand (GPNZ)


Hauora Tairāwhiti (Formally Tairāwhiti DHB) 

Hawke's Bay District Health Board: Mental Health & Addiction Service

He Waka Tapu

Health Connections

Te Hiringa Hauora - Health Promotion Agency

Health Quality & Safety Commission New Zealand

Hutt Valley District Health Board

International Society for Psychological and Social Approaches to Psychosis – NZ branch

Island Bay Medical Centre


Junction Peer Support and Advocacy

Kāhui Tū Kaha

Kaikōura Healthcare

Lakes District Health Board

Lattice Consulting Limited

Le Va




Mahi Yoga

Mental Health Foundation of New Zealand

Mind and Body

Midcentral District Health Board

Mental Health NZ/HealthCare NZ


National Directors of Mental Health Nursing

National Committee for Addiction Treatment

National Mental Health Commission Australia

Nelson East Medical Centre

Nelson Marlborough Health (Nelson Marlborough DHB)

New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine

New Zealand Needle Exchange Programme

New Zealand Nurses Organisation

Nga Hau e Wha

Northland District Health Board

NZ Early Intervention in Psychosis Society

NZ Drug Foundation

NZMA (New Zealand Medical Association)

Oasis Network

Odyssey Trust

Open Minds Australia Limited 

Pact Group


Pegasus Health (Charitable) Limited

Pharmaceutical Society of New Zealand

Pharmacy Guild of New Zealand

Pharmacy 547

Physiotherapy New Zealand


Platform Trust

Primary Health Alliance

Problem Gambling Foundation of New Zealand


Progress to Health

Public Health Association (PHA)

RC Psych Royal College of Psychiatrists, UK

RI International

Riccarton Medical

Sage Career Support

Saint Marks Addiction Residential Treatment Centre

The Salvation Army

South Canterbury District Health Board

South Island Mental Health and Addiction Services Service Level Alliance 

Southern District Health Board

Sport Auckland

Step Ahead

Stepping Stone Trust

Yellow Brick Road

Health Connections


Taranaki District Health Board

Te Ao Māramatanga New Zealand College of Mental Health Nurses

Te Ara Korowai

Te Menenga Pai Nga Whare Hauora

Te Pou

Te Runanga O Kirikiriroa

Te Waka Whaiora

The Integrative Practice 

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists

The Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners

The Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP)

Toi Ora

Tū Ora

Turning Point Trust

University of Auckland, School of Nursing

Vaka Tautua

Waikato District Health Board

Waitemata District Health Board


Whanganui District Health Board

Whitireia New Zealand

Wild Bamboo

Wise Group