Our clinical sector reference group

Our clinical sector reference group has an advisory role to ensure we incorporate clinical and sector partnerships, feedback and advice into our work programme.

Filter people

Filter people


Clinical sector reference group members


Kevin Allan

(Visiting member) Mental Health Commissioner, Health & Disability Commission

Dr Clive Bensemann

Clinical lead Integrated Care Mental Health & Addictions, Counties Manukau DHB, Clinical lead Health Quality & Safety Commission

Karla Bergquist

Group director of services, Emerge Aotearoa

James Boyd

Youth consumer advisor, Werry Workforce Whāraurau

Frank Bristol

Manager, Balance Aotearoa

Dr David Codyre

Lead Psychiatrist, National Telehealth Service, East Tamaki Healthcare

Dr Arran Culver

Clinical leader Younger Persons Community Mental Health Sector, Mental Health, Addictions & Intellectual Disability Service, Capital & Coast DHB

Sue Dashfield

Director, Werry Workforce Whāraurau

Dr Bronwyn Dunnachie

Senior advisor, Werry Workforce Whāraurau

Dr Terry Fleming

Senior lecturer, Population Health, Faculty of Health, Te Wāhanga Tātai Hauora, Victoria University of Wellington

Joanne Henare

Family and whānau advisor, Mental Health & Addiction Services, Midcentral DHB

Dr Craig Immelman

Child, adolescent & general psychiatrist

Dr Dianne Lees

Clinical psychologist

Prof Brian McKenna

Professor of forensic mental health, School of Sciences, Auckland University of Technology

Ian McKenzie

General manager, Mental Health & Addiction Services, Northland DHB

Moe Milne

Māori advisement specialist

Johnny O'Connell

General manager, Patient Services, ProCare Health Ltd

Sheridan Pooley

Regional consumer advisor, CADS, Waitemata DHB

Prof Richie Poulton

(Visiting member) Research Professor, University of Otago

Christine Rigby

Service clinical director, High and Complex Needs and Rehabilitation Service, Mental Health Directorate, Auckland District Health Board

Ezekiel Robson


Luke Rowe

Clinical director, Central PHO, Project Manager Te Tihi o Ruahine, Health on Main

Dr Emma Schwarcz

Clinical director, CADS Auckland

Fran Silvestri

Director, International Initiative for Mental Health Leadership (IIMHL)

Apollo Taito

Senior manager and mental health lead, Le Va

Dr Fraser Todd

Senior clinical advisor, Matua Raki