NGO PRIMHD and data community of practice

Background

The COP (Community of Practice) analyst group was formed after recognition at the KPI NGO Benchmarking Club that analysts across NGOs could benefit from an increased network of support. This group became affectionately known as the ‘nerd herd’ and has been meeting since July 2016 on a quarterly basis. This group has had support from Te Pou o te Whakaaro Nui with an online community presence using Loomio, and from 2018, by chairing the meetings. 

Membership

Members are data analysts or those with a significant role in use of data. The current chair of the group is Paul Hanton – Te Pou. 

Purpose

This community of practice exists to support each other with all things PRIMHD including use of activity codes and outcome data. The group also share issues and good practice surrounding data in a wider sense, for the purpose of improving services for the people that use those services.

Paul Hanton - Chair
Clinical project lead - Te Pou o te Whakaaro Nui
Phone: 07 857 1561
Mobile: 027 801 5668
Email: paul.hanton@tepou.co.nz

Ros Coulter
Service Analyst - Mental Health and Addiction Services
Northern Regional Alliance Limited
Phone: 09 638 0133 extn: 39733 
Email: Ros.Coulter@nra.health.nz

Michael Hawkey
IT and Communications Wizard - Connect Supporting Recovery
Email: Michael.hawkey@connectsr.org.nz

Maria Christus  
Data Analyst – Mahitahi Trust
Phone: 09 262 4533
Mobile: 021 524 269
Email: maria.christus@mahitahi.co.nz
  
Esther Ward 
Corporate Support Manager - Equip
Phone: 09 477 2429
Mobile: 022 657 6032
Email: esther.ward@equip.net.nz

Sandra Baxendine 
Information Analyst - Te Pou o te Whakaaro Nui
Phone: 07 857 1277
Email: sandra.baxendine@tepou.co.nz

Richard Woodcock 
Manager - Data, Information and Research - Te Pou o te Whakaaro Nui
Phone: 07 857 1578
Mobile: 027 598 8170
Email: richard.woodcock@tepou.co.nz

Hilary Sharp
Senior Data Quality Analyst/Auditor, National Collections and Reporting
Phone: 04 816-3349 extn: 3349 
Email: Hilary.Sharp@health.govt.nz

Jo Scothern 
Software Product Lead - Wild Bamboo
Phone: 07 857 1228
Email: jo.scothern@wildbamboo.co.nz

Chris Carter 
Business Analyst - Pathways
Phone: 07 857 1241
Mobile: 027 886 4417
Email: christopher.carter@pathways.co.nz

Ross Phillips 
Business Operations Manager - Pathways
Phone: 09 300 6856
Email: ross.phillips@pathways.co.nz

Phillipa Gaines 
Platform
Phone: 04 970 9679 
Mobile: 021 630 700 
Email: pgaines@lattice.co.nz

Hanna Berndt 
Service Analyst - Mental Health and Addiction Services - Northern Regional Alliance Limited
Phone: 021 193 7225
Email: Hanna.Berndt@nra.health.nz

Saloni Patel (Equip)
Christel van den Berg (Framework)
Kathryn Reeves (Odyssey)
Sam Cadogan (MOH T/C)
Nicola McGuire (MOH T/C)
Hadley Northcott (MOH)
Tricia Dore (Kāhui Tū Kaha)