NGO PRIMHD and data community of practice

The COP (Community of Practice) analyst group

Background

The COP (Community of Practice) analyst group was formed after recognition at the KPI NGO Benchmarking Club that analysts across NGOs could benefit from an increased network of support. This group became affectionately known as the ‘nerd herd’ and has been meeting on a quarterly basis since July 2016. This group has had support from Te Pou with an online community presence using Loomio, and from 2018, by chairing the meetings.

Membership

Members are data analysts or those with a significant role in use of data.

Purpose

This community of practice exists to support each other with all things PRIMHD including use of activity codes and outcome data. The group also share issues and good practice surrounding data in a wider sense, for the purpose of improving services for the people that use those services.

Members

Name Title/ Organisation Phone Email
Ros Coulter Service Analyst - Mental Health and Addiction Services Northern Regional Alliance Limited 09 638 0133 extn: 39733  Ros.Coulter@nra.health.nz
Michael Hawkey IT and Communications Wizard - Connect Supporting Recovery Michael.hawkey@connectsr.org.nz
Maria Christus   Data Analyst – Mahitahi Trust 09 262 4533 Mob: 021 524 269 maria.christus@mahitahi.co.nz   
Esther Ward  Corporate Support Manager - Equip 09 477 2429 Mob: 022 657 6032 esther.ward@equip.net.nz
Sandra Baxendine  Information Analyst - Te Pou o te Whakaaro Nui 07 857 1277 sandra.baxendine@tepou.co.nz
Richard Woodcock  Manager - Data, Information and Research - Te Pou o te Whakaaro Nui 07 857 1578 Mob: 027 598 8170 richard.woodcock@tepou.co.nz
Hilary Sharp Senior Data Quality Analyst/Auditor, National Collections and Reporting 04 816-3349  extn: 3349  Hilary.Sharp@health.govt.nz
Jo Scothern Software Product Lead - Wild Bamboo 07 857 1228 jo.scothern@wildbamboo.co.nz
Chris Carter  Business Analyst - Pathways 07 857 1241 Mob: 027 886 4417 christopher.carter@pathways.co.nz
Ross Phillips  Business Operations Manager - Pathways 09 300 6856 ross.phillips@pathways.co.nz
Phillipa Gaines  Platform 04 970 9679  Mob: 021 630 700  pgaines@lattice.co.nz
Hanna Berndt  Service Analyst - Mental Health and Addiction Services - Northern Regional Alliance Limited 021 193 7225 Hanna.Berndt@nra.health.nz
Saloni Patel Equip
Christel van den Berg Framework
Kathryn Reeves Odyssey
Sam Cadogan MOH T/C
Nicola McGuire MOH T/C
Hadley Northcott MOH
Tricia Dore Kāhui Tū Kaha

Related Initiatives

Footer

Resources

Te Pou has a wide range of evidence-based resources and tools to help the mental health, addiction and disability workforces.

Learn More

Our work

Te Pou works alongside mental health and addiction services, and disability organisations to understand their priorities and workforce challenges.

Learn More